Author Topic: Atrium  (Read 5415 times)

Offline Jo Kariboo

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 965
Re: Atrium
« http://labestetic.pl/design-based-research-dissertation/ Design Based Research Dissertation Reply #30 on: March 25, 2012, 02:04:54 AM »
Excellent and realistic render!

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« http://iaaesthetics.org/?dissertation-prizes-history Dissertation Prizes History Reply #31 on: April 01, 2012, 08:13:29 PM »
so how the heck did you manage the texturing man...having a devil of a time with this...How did you break it up?
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline dandelO

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2401
Re: Atrium
« http://www.econ.unideb.hu/?i-want-to-buy-a-essay I Want To Buy A Essay Reply #32 on: April 02, 2012, 02:10:24 PM »
Hi, Bobby. I just took it into Carrara and removed all the flag/cloth parts, resaved the object and imported it into TG(I'm not sure I even needed Poseray this time as Carrara saves nice objects that TG likes).

Of course, only the diffuse colour textures are intact, as always on importing a new model into TG, you'll need to reassign any bump/disp images(I just used the very same images as the colour ones for the displacement channel). Also, the plants and chains have alpha images that require reassigning, too.
It imported very well, the only real pain was navigating around the wireframe but even that wasn't too big a deal really.

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« Essay Writing Meme Reply #33 on: April 02, 2012, 02:42:26 PM »
Hi, Bobby. I just took it into Carrara and removed all the flag/cloth parts, resaved the object and imported it into TG(I'm not sure I even needed Poseray this time as Carrara saves nice objects that TG likes).

Of course, only the diffuse colour textures are intact, as always on importing a new model into TG, you'll need to reassign any bump/disp images(I just used the very same images as the colour ones for the displacement channel). Also, the plants and chains have alpha images that require reassigning, too.
It imported very well, the only real pain was navigating around the wireframe but even that wasn't too big a deal really.

hmmmm.....I seem to have not got the textures and the model I dl'd had no plants etc...got a link for the download mate?
Never mind , half blind, and I missed the link...got it now man....sigh.....
« Last Edit: April 02, 2012, 02:46:14 PM by bobbystahr »
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr


Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« Cv Maker Online Reply #36 on: April 03, 2012, 05:54:27 AM »
Hi, Bobby. I just took it into Carrara and removed all the flag/cloth parts, resaved the object and imported it into TG(I'm not sure I even needed Poseray this time as Carrara saves nice objects that TG likes).

Of course, only the diffuse colour textures are intact, as always on importing a new model into TG, you'll need to reassign any bump/disp images(I just used the very same images as the colour ones for the displacement channel). Also, the plants and chains have alpha images that require reassigning, too.
It imported very well, the only real pain was navigating around the wireframe but even that wasn't too big a deal really.

Well as I don't have Carrera but I do have access to an older version of 3DExploration at my boss's office and I was able to break it up enough to load all the  sections into Pose ray which I primarily use for compacting huge Object Lists into Material Groups making much more useable objects I can re merge in 3dX
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« http://www.nookss.com/college-essay-kean-university/ College Essay Kean University Reply #37 on: April 06, 2012, 01:20:04 AM »
I didn't make it, no. The model can still be found here on the Crytek downloads page.

I used really high render/lighting settings and that made the large image around 4 hours, the small one took 1. I could get that time down a lot with a little juggling, I'll update with more at some point.

My version, much smaller and lower res in another thread took 6 hours, must have been the reflections
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« Dissertation Comment Faire Un Plan Reply #38 on: April 13, 2012, 03:34:36 PM »
Here's a trick I remembered from my Imagine3D days where interior lighting was always a problem.
I placed a completely featureless light [no shadows,glows, specular just light intensity and fall off] beneath the Atrium center and increased it till I liked what I saw. The render on the left has half the intensity of the right image
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 10539
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: Atrium
« http://www.arch.pw.edu.pl/?do-kids-do-better-with-homework Do Kids Do Better With Homework Reply #39 on: April 14, 2012, 08:12:55 AM »
That's a very clever trick, Bobby. Have to keep that in mind.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl


Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5402
  • Band
Re: Atrium
« Order Resume Online Zaatar W Zeit Dubai Reply #41 on: April 15, 2012, 01:27:00 AM »
that goes all the way back to Imagine for Amiga days...
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

 

anything