Planetside Software Forums

Support => Terragen Support => Topic started by: Kevin F on January 10, 2007, 09:55:49 AM

Title: Cool feature/bug, foating rocks!
Post by: Kevin F on January 10, 2007, 09:55:49 AM
Hi, Here's a nice feature I've just found, although it's probably a bug. First off create a terrain and add a crater shader, then add a population of rocks sat on the terrain. Normally, if you don't repopulate before rendering TG2 will do it anyway by default, but if you resize the crater (especially depth), the rocks are not repopulated before render. The result is floating rocks!
Please can you keep this "feature"?
Kevin.
Title: Re: Cool feature/bug, foating rocks!
Post by: nikita on January 14, 2007, 10:42:55 AM
I believe you can achieve this effect too by simply placing the shader on a terrain which is higher than the terrain you actually use for rendering. :)