Planetside Software Forums

General => Terragen Discussion => Topic started by: dhavalmistry on December 06, 2007, 09:13:58 PM

Title: Preview Error
Post by: dhavalmistry on December 06, 2007, 09:13:58 PM
I am encountering new error with TG2...its sorta like camera clip plane in maya....

Title: Re: Preview Error
Post by: old_blaggard on December 06, 2007, 09:28:18 PM
That happens to me as well when I get really close to the terrain - only a few dozen centimeters above it.
Title: Re: Preview Error
Post by: rcallicotte on December 06, 2007, 10:35:45 PM
Me too...like o_b said.
Title: Re: Preview Error
Post by: Oshyan on December 06, 2007, 11:13:54 PM
Your intuition/deduction is correct, it's a clipping plane issue. You can adjust the clipping plane range by using the [ ] bracket keys. [ will move the clipping plane closer to the camera and ] will move it further, for portraying very close or very distant things in the realtime preview, respectively (e.g. when you are very far from the planet you may see black specks in the preview for a planet and you could then *increase* the clipping plane distance). Note that this only affects the realtime 3D preview.

- Oshyan