Planetside Software Forums

General => Terragen Discussion => Topic started by: dorianvan on April 19, 2017, 01:06:00 PM

Title: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: dorianvan on April 19, 2017, 01:06:00 PM
I have version 4.0.04 TG. We have 100 frames set up, but the time slider is frozen at 0. I can manually type in a frame to go to, but why doesn't slider work? Could there be the size limit with a dem file? Mine is about 100MB. If it makes a difference, Ulco sent me this file with his alpha version.
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: Dune on April 19, 2017, 03:22:51 PM
I just checked again, and saw it wasn't in a blank version of TG (neither build). So it had to be the file. It is! Check project settings (below left) and change the numbers there for number of frames, start frame endframe, etc, mine were all at zero (somehow). Must be the bloddy hyphen turning up with every opening of TG  :P
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: dorianvan on April 19, 2017, 03:37:29 PM
Works now, thanks Ulco.
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: Oshyan on April 19, 2017, 09:23:45 PM
Hmm, glad you sorted it out. Indeed a 0 in frame ranges for the project seems problematic. The greater question is how it got there...

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: Dune on April 20, 2017, 05:26:14 AM
Can't tell anymore of course, but the thing is that after starting TG I always get a hyphen when typing the first number/letter. So if I'd open and type a 1 in the frame numbers, it would be '1, which is rounded off to zero.
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: Oshyan on April 20, 2017, 09:59:49 PM
Strange indeed. Maybe a language setting issue?

- Oshyan
Title: Re: Animation Time Slider Problem
Post by: Dune on April 21, 2017, 06:09:31 AM
I guess so. It has been mentioned a few times over the years, and I've gotten used to it. I really don't know what happens when TG opens in relation to the OS language...