Author Topic: Testing the TG Workflow  (Read 303 times)

Offline Ariel DK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • http://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/
Testing the TG Workflow
« on: November 04, 2017, 04:12:11 AM »
This can be easily a TG render, but is doesn't. everything is dictated in Arnold and is good example of how many you can export/import from terragen. I can delete it if anyone think that this isnt the correct place. Is the first time I test this workflow and Im very happy with him. everithing works naturally, and that is strange talking of TG :D

Pd: the sunset is a preset from Luc Bianco store. impresive work there ;)
Hmmm, what version of Terragen use god?

Offline J_Con

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2017, 10:52:25 AM »
I always suspected Dune was an Android.
Arnold looks interesting...I doubt it has a "Set up a nice render button".  :)

Offline Ariel DK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • http://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2017, 03:31:12 PM »
I always suspected Dune was an Android.
Arnold looks interesting...I doubt it has a "Set up a nice render button".  :)

Yeah i put that name just for casuality. BTW I still have the same suspicion :D
This one have their own storyline: https://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/art/The-Traveller-713271998
And no, SolidAngle dont developed that button yet 8) but most of the things are node-based, so isnt to much complicate for me
Hmmm, what version of Terragen use god?

Offline Luc Bianco

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 214
    • Virtual landscapes
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2017, 04:21:43 PM »
Hi

Nice picture, and thanks for the credits about sky :-)

luc

Offline J_Con

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 77
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2017, 04:23:26 PM »
Nice work on Deviant. Good sense of scale and depth.

Offline Ariel DK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • http://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2017, 08:18:25 PM »
Thanks J_Con, you´re welcome

No problem Luc

I'm thinking to begin a kind of "learning" project, that can become in a Short Film in the long term
Probably a slow development, but the works of other users, like Kadri, are enough inspiration for me :)
Hmmm, what version of Terragen use god?

Offline Kadri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7844
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2017, 08:32:47 PM »

Looks nice.

Short film? I wish you luck (seriously) :) Curious what you have in your mind.

Offline Ariel DK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • http://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2017, 08:48:19 PM »
Hi Kadri
Im planing to use Arnold for most of the scenes, but I would like to try to dictate everything in Terragen, that gonna be a challenge
if you are refering to the storyline, check the link above ;)
Hmmm, what version of Terragen use god?

Offline Kadri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7844
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2017, 10:14:41 PM »

Hi,

I see. You have to deal with character animation too as it looks.
How fast is Arnold by the way relative to Terragen?

Offline Ariel DK

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 224
    • http://arielmultimedia.deviantart.com/
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2017, 01:55:36 AM »
After some low res test, I'm making a final test shot at 1080 px of this scene, for now I have 8 hours rendering in c4d.
I have 2/3 of the whole animation rendered. each single frame take 15 mins at this resolution, which is 3 times less
of that took me render it in TG, with the high poly model in the scene.
BTW, in the future gonna be populations in the scenes, and I havent any plan for that in c4d...
Hmmm, what version of Terragen use god?

Offline Kadri

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7844
Re: Testing the TG Workflow
« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2017, 02:04:38 AM »
After some low res test, I'm making a final test shot at 1080 px of this scene, for now I have 8 hours rendering in c4d.
I have 2/3 of the whole animation rendered. each single frame take 15 mins at this resolution, which is 3 times less
of that took me render it in TG, with the high poly model in the scene.
...

Sounds good. Thanks.

 

anything