Author Topic: error no error  (Read 392 times)

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12032
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
error no error
« on: March 30, 2017, 12:58:39 PM »
How come I get an error message if I load a tgd with a dem? But the dem is there and all is well.....
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7189
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Re: error no error
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2017, 02:45:18 PM »
Same thing I get when loading many .obj files...Terje is having a problem with a gathering situation in his Aurora thread as well.
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline luvsmuzik

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1162
Re: error no error
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2017, 08:10:35 PM »
Today getting error messages on same file opened countless times with no errors. Cannot locate...etc, etc....
I usually resave and reopen after double checking I didn't move something, that works sometimes.

Offline Oshyan

  • Planetside Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 11351
  • Holy snagging ducks!
Re: error no error
« Reply #3 on: March 30, 2017, 09:24:48 PM »
What happens if you point Terragen to the file again?

- Oshyan

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12032
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: error no error
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2017, 06:27:38 AM »
Nothing changes then, just loads again and looks the same. Saving again, and reloading (the tgd) gives the same error message again, etc. It's not a big deal, but just curious why.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Offline Oshyan

  • Planetside Staff
  • *
  • Posts: 11351
  • Holy snagging ducks!
Re: error no error
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2017, 11:53:58 PM »
Does this happen every time with a particular TGD? Do you still have this file so we can look at it?

- Oshyan

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12032
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: error no error
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2017, 05:27:35 AM »
I've been working on that same file for a few weeks now, on and off, and every time I get the same error, but it works perfectly. I'll upload it to you.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Online cyphyr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3487
    • richardfraser
Re: error no error
« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2017, 01:33:50 PM »
Could it be that the DEM has had its location information removed/disabled ... ?
www.richardfraser.co.uk
/|\

i7 5930 @3.5Ghz, 32Gb
i7 2600k @3.4Ghz, 16Gb
i7 980 @3.33Ghz, 16Gb

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12032
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: error no error
« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2017, 02:37:51 PM »
I don't think so. But the strange thing is that I removed all objects, some surface shaders (nothing shocking), an extra compute terrain that I used to pop upon (apart from one that was attached, but unused) and the sea sphere and shaders, and when re-opening the error was gone. I can now open that file without error  ???
Then again..... I did the same again, but deleted a few less shaders, and now it's opening with error. So that's going to Matt and Oshyan. See what they make of it.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Offline bla bla 2

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1219
  • I'm french.
Re: error no error
« Reply #9 on: May 01, 2017, 09:22:49 AM »
A try in format png ? And for tif, is 8bits or 16bits ?

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12032
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: error no error
« Reply #10 on: May 01, 2017, 01:13:34 PM »
32-bit tiff (DEM).
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl