Author Topic: I have found.....  (Read 973 times)

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7831
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
I have found.....
« on: April 01, 2016, 07:22:39 PM »
....that when setting up for a V R scene it's good to duplicate your render camea and periodically select it and look in the other 3 directions. Supposing your main camera is 0, 0, 0 then rotate; 0, 90, 0....0, 180, 0....0, 270, 0  and you may save yourself unwanted surprises in the 360 spherical you render
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline inkydigit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5137
  • 🍄🍄🍄
    • inkydigit's website
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2016, 07:24:20 PM »
good one Bobby... you need 360 vision... it is too easy to forget what is behind or to the side of you!
:)
J

Offline yossam

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3066
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2016, 08:08:19 PM »
I found that if you leave the other cameras default and just your render camera as spherical it makes it a little easier.  :)

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7831
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2016, 08:21:24 PM »
I found that if you leave the other cameras default and just your render camera as spherical it makes it a little easier.  :)

Yeah, I do that as well as the other three are just for checking.
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr

Offline dhenry2112

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 41
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2016, 08:45:35 PM »
I just use a normal camera placed where I like and spin the view around in preview to be sure there are no obstructions then turn it into a spherical and just leave it there. If I need to tweak it I can do that manually in preview just like moving an object. I ended up with 5 spherical cameras in my main scene just so I don't have to keep moving cameras around and resetting them etc. Plus I can do a quick render from any of those 5 locations whenever I add new elements or whatever.

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12556
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2016, 06:35:20 AM »
Or you can animate your camera, which I did. Turn off blur then.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Offline inkydigit

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5137
  • 🍄🍄🍄
    • inkydigit's website
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2016, 12:16:05 PM »
yeah, you don't have to have many cameras if you just use the preview; wireframe view for objects, making sure none are growing through the stones or other objects!
:)
J

Offline Dune

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12556
  • Corkscrew Bird
    • www.ulco-art.nl
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2016, 02:56:32 PM »
Or just render very quick, very small 800x400 detail 0.2, AA2 renders to check, and crops for detailed checks.
In case you still haven't seen enough of my work: www.ulco-art.nl

Offline bobbystahr

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7831
  • Turn, and face the Strange Ch Ch Changes...D Bowie
Re: I have found.....
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2016, 07:09:43 PM »
Or just render very quick, very small 800x400 detail 0.2, AA2 renders to check, and crops for detailed checks.

Well that works some times as I've as a slow computer user used that; but I have been surprised on occasion....All good techniques and any noobie checking in now has a choice OF....heh heh.
something borrowed,
something Blue.
Ring out the Old.
Bring in the New

bobbystahr